Assistant Principal 1
Dermot Cowhey
Sean O’Callaghan
Maureen O’Brien
Gemma O’Donoghue
Éamonn Tuite
Chris Cullinan
Niamh Floyd
Peter Moloney
Catherine Scannell
Anne O’Dea

Assistant Principal 2
Caroline Waters
Avril O’Brien
Fiona O’Boyle
Gráinne Delaney
John Gavin
Amy Judge
Antoinette Roche
Antoinette Ryan
Donal Ryan

The Assistant Principals form the middle management team and are a significant support to the Deputy Principal and Principal. As well as performing other important functions within the Posts of Responsibility Structure the Assistant Principals provide support in two specific ways

  1. They offer counsel to the principal and deputy principal on important matters to do with the management of the school.
  2. They provide cover in the absence of the principal and or deputy principal when required.

The meetings

A meeting of the Assistant Principals takes place fortnightly, on Mondays at 1:15pm.

Each meeting is chaired by the school principal with an agenda emailed to each member of the team in advance. Any member of the team can place an item on the agenda. From time to time the Principal / deputy principal may bring items to the meeting of Assistant Principals from other meetings including Staff meetings, Care Team meetings, meetings of the Year Heads, Subject department meetings and the College Colloquium.